MICE bids farewell to this 10th edition with a Grand Closing Gala

Hundreds of schoolchildren filled the Auditorium of the Palau de les Arts to say goodbye to this year's edition, in an awards ceremony with many schools from the Valencian Community receiving awards, but also with prizes in other schools in Spain and other parts of the world.

The Auditorium of the Palau de les Arts hosted this last event of the 10th edition of the International Educational Film Festival of Valencia. A larger venue than the room announced at first, due to the need to accommodate many more people attending this festival of film and education. Hundreds of children and adolescents, accompanied by family members, teachers and school management teams, filled this large space to attend the awards ceremony of this year’s edition.

A total of 16 Valencian schools have been awarded in different categories, with special mention to CEIP Serreria, which has won 3 awards. In addition, the prizes in the state category, which have traveled to A Coruña and Ciudad Real. The international awards have fallen in different countries around the world, such as Russia, Switzerland, Italy, Argentina, Indonesia, Brazil or Chile. The ‘La Colla’ prize for values, awarded by the Valencian public television À Punt, official media of the festival, has been shared between the Centro Educativo Palma de Paterna and the IES Beatriu Fajardo de Mendoza of Benidorm.

The tenth birthday of the MICE has been a success. And this was corroborated by its director, Josep Arbiol, who assured that “all expectations have been exceeded, both in terms of media coverage and attendance”, stating that the MICE “is more alive than ever”. Of course, Arbiol claimed again “that the institutions believe more in the project, make it their own and bet economically” to make it even bigger.

The gala was presented and entertained by Wilfrid Energía Humana, a group formed by Paco Carnelo, Rafa P. Carpio, Álvaro Ponce, Edu Olmedo and Beatriz Terrades, and the singer Wilfrid Pelló, the latter in charge of the awards ceremony.

Share the Post:

Posteos relacionados